SSC Officers

Bernard LASSUS Chairman

Bernard Lassus is currently Director of Linky Program, the smart metering Program at Enedis.

He was previously Human Resources Director of EDF Group for the French area.

He worked during 20 years in nuclear engineering (starting, operating and maintenance) for EDF Group. He was responsible for the project of energy market opening in 2007 for EDF Group. Bernard Lassus is a graduated Engineer from Ecole Centrale de Lille.

Marc DELANDRE General Secretary

Marc Delandre is currently Director of the ENEDIS Metering Division.

He worked during 30 years for EDF Group (R&D, Business Entities, Network Division).

He is a graduated Engineer from Supelec.

Eric de Benedictis Treasurer

Richard Schomberg Specifications and Standards

Richard Schomberg, IEC Smart Grid Strategic Group Chairman, grew up in a French-American environment. MSc of Ecole Superieure d'Electricite, he has been holding many management positions for 25 years at EDF Group R&D. He has been for 6 years Professor of Master degree System Engineering at Ecole Superieure d'Electricite (Paris), and Chair of the Intelligrid Architecture and Strategy Committee (Electric Power Research Institute).

He has designed multimillion dollars complex systems for critical operations.

He is president elect at IEC (World Standard Organization) in charge of “System aspects for energy delivery” and chair the IEC Smart Grid Strategic Group [].

He is currently in charge of developing the strategy and coordinating Smart Energy Standardization activities across EDF Group.

Alain Moreau Interoperability and Certification

Alain Moreau has more than 25 years of experience on embedded and communication systems.

He joined Trialog in 1990 where he has been working in the design and implementation of innovative industrial applications and systems software for the energy, automobile and home industry. Since 1993 he has been director at TRIALOG where he is now managing the energy activities (including smart metering), and the automobile activities (including hybrid / electric vehicle).

He holds a PhD from Université de Valenciennes, France and an engineering degree from Ecole Centrale Lille, France.

Madeleine FRANCILLARD Chair of Certification Process Executive Committee (CPEC)

Madeleine Francillard is one of the founders of Trialog. She leads the company for 20 years as President Director General to strengthen its growth based on the implementation of innovation in industrial embedded systems from initial studies to integration. Her principal technical domains are mobility, smart grids, artificial intelligence and telecommunications.

Madeleine Francillard has five years of international experience at Siemens in Germany. She holds a Master’s degree in computer science from the University of Grenoble and a degree from the Stanford University Executive Program at the Graduate School of Business.

Anil MENGI Co-Chair Marketing

Anil Mengi has been working for over 15 years in the field of data communications and actively involved in development of various smart grid standards. After receiving his Ph.D. degree from University of Duisburg-Essen/Germany in digital communications, he worked at Atlas Elektronik in Bremen/Germany, a joint company of ThyssenKrupp and Airbus DS, where he developed various algorithms for communication systems.

In 2012, he joined devolo AG, Aachen/Germany and is working currently as Director Strategic Positioning and Innovations. In his position, he is responsible for entrepreneurial objectives, which include the identifying emerging smart grid markets and opportunities, intellectual property rights management, organization and management of European and national funding projects and active participation in global standardization and industrial organizations. Beside his company responsibilities, he is marketing co-chair of G3-PLC Alliance since 2016.

Strategic Steering Committee Members


Bernard Lassus- Enedis

Richard Schomberg- EDF

Wolfgang Lehner- EVN

William Hosono- Itron

Christian Huguet- Landis&Gyr

Eric Rieul- Sagemcom

Kristopher Ardis- Maxim Integrated

Stanislas de Mentque- TI

Philip Lolies- ST Microelectronics

Madeleine Francillard- Trialog